Anti Viruses and The Holy Spirit

This morning on my way to class as usual, I sort of started thinking about the internet and how much I had began to enjoy it over the last couple of weeks. Then my mind went back a few weeks when I first got my internet working and how I had to get my system up to speed with the world, from microsoft updates to software updates and then to the best of all, Anti-Virus Definition updates. It is like a constant thing we internet users have become used to doing and most people do not even realise they do it cause they tend to automated these updates.

But then I started thinking and comparing this human body of ours to a computer. We got a CPU (brain), Power Pack (heart), Hard Disks (partitioned of course, aka brain), a recycle bin (you know where) and so much more. Then I realised that just like a computer we also can get sick, infected and slow and hence need to be disinfected. So we also need anti-viruses. But what kind of viruses do we get? Then answer to that is simple. Flu, Malaria, Cholera, etc. These can be likened to the ordinary WS.Jeefo and WS.Tufei viruses, deadly but easily cleanable.  Some camoquine, artesunate and asperin should do the trick. But my favourite kind of malware would be the adware and spyware kind of infestations.

Imagine the number of times you have had some sort of lusty or suggestive thought that could lead you to do something you know you aint supposed to. That I would call Adware cum Spyware  if I ever saw one. If you go through with it, the supplying company knows you are gullible and gets to know your habits as well. Then they start sending you more and more until you either become addicted or fed up. Standard practice.

So it dawned on me to think, what anti-virus is available for such a malware infestation. Immediately, the bulb lit up in my head. You guessed it. The Holy Spirit. He is the only one who I know personally that acts a one-stop-shop with all the anti-viruses, firewalls, adware and spyware removal tools for humans. But I realised that He sometimes seems to be faulty. Not because he doesn’t work right, but because we do not supply him with daily updates.

When Christ left the world, He did not leave us alone, but sent along the Comforter so we never have to alone. Hence, if we do not keep him updated through daily prayer and bible study, he will still be around but will not be of much help to us. Keep that in mind and get yourself some Spirit Virus Update right NOW!!!

A Bible and a direct line to heaven are readily available to you. Make the effort, download your daily updates immediately.
