Microsoft Skydrive Waiting In The Shadows

I just read an article here: http://venturebeat.com/2012/09/23/microsofts-cloud-service-skydrive-is-great-and-no-one-has-noticed/ and just wanted to respond with my opinion here.

Personally, I use Skydrive and I love it. It is true very few people know about it but that is bound to change by the end of October when more Windows 8 and Windows Phone 8 devices come to market. The skydrive experience is also not complete until Office 2013 is released and users can benefit from the document sync functionalities that have been built in. I’m using the preview as well and I think it is pretty solid stuff.

Microsoft is simply bidding time until all its products are ready, and then Skydrive will really take off. For us early adopters, we just need to enjoy the free ride until then because it won’t be completely free then.

